Love the Life You’re In

Despite our best efforts to embrace each & every day, some days can be more difficult than others, in seeking gratitude for the life we have been given.

To love the life we are in.

In a world where we are inundated daily with images of people seemingly living much richer, happier & fuller lives, it is easy to fall into the mindset that we are somehow missing out.

But the truth is that challenges come to all of us in some shape or form.

Life is not perfect.  For anyone.

Nor does it last forever.

Recently, I have sadly been reminded once again, of how very precious each & every day we are given in life is.

How one moment we appear to have an infinite number of days to embrace the dreams we hope to fulfill, only to suddenly have that option taken from us.

How important it is to to spend time with the ones we love, to share with them how much richer our lives are for having had them in it.

How we must grab hold of not only the opportunities presented to us, but to find a way to seek the ones we so hope to attain.

I encourage you to be present in the life you have been gifted, for however long you are meant to be here on this earth.

Whether it is full of everything you envisioned or not, squeeze the life out of every moment.

Embrace it & find joy in it.

Love the Life You’re In.

Hugs,

L❤️

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Love the Life You’re In

  1. Jodi says:

    So true and I’m sorry for your loss Lynn!

  2. Absolutely! Finding gratitude and being grateful is the surest way to happiness. Most people take life and health for granted… that is until they have reason not to. But celebrating each day and the small joys and pleasures is a wondrous thing.

    I do love the way you say it , write it. Beautifully done! Thanks for the reminder.

    Peta

    • Lynn says:

      Peta, thank you for your kind words. You & your husband are shining examples of creating opportunity & loving your life. ❤️

  3. Agree completely and as we get older we get more and more reminders.

  4. It’s a good thing to remember but a not so good thing to be reminded of.

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Sending hugs to you Lynn. I’m sorry to hear that you have had sad news. Every day is such a gift. As we age I think we can see that more clearly. Xo

  6. Katen says:

    Well said Lynn. I opened my eyes last year with my illness. Xo

  7. This is a lesson we need to be reminded of time and time again. When we get sad news it rushes to the forefront of our hearts and minds and then slowly recedes, much as when we see or hear of a road accident we drive more carefully, take things more slowly for a while but then we forget and we take chances, raise our speed again…..
    So thank you for the reminder and warm thoughts as you cope with sadness.

    • Lynn says:

      You are so right, it is a lesson we need to be reminded of. It is so easy to fall in to just moving through the day, not taking time to recognize what a gift that day actually is. Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated 💛

  8. So true, and so sorry you have experienced another loss. Too many more of those as we age!
    Maybe it’s the big 6-0 looming over me this year, or maybe it’s the life that got handed to me and changed everything last year…but I’ve struggled with this daily too. I have now made it a practice to always take a moment to acknowledge the blessings of the ongoing presence of the “biggies” thus far in my life…health, independence, security…before I allow myself any indulgence in sorrow over whatever shortcomings are bothering me on any given day. To let go, and let God. To try and take that moment where I find life lacking, and turn it into a moment where I focus on someone other than me, who may need my help. It all helps. Love to you in your journey to balance too.

    • Lynn says:

      Thank you Deb. I know you have faced some major life changes this past year & it can be hard to keep moving in a positive manner. I love that you have chosen to focus on the “biggies”. The health one especially speaks to me as without our health, the rest has very little meaning. Keep on keeping on my friend!😘

  9. It is sadly true that our losses of those we love are the events that most remind us to hold life dear.

  10. Joanne Sisco says:

    Sorry to hear of the sadness in your life right now, Lynn. Appreciating and even basking in each day we have is so important. Regardless of age, health, love, companionship are priceless because they can be gone in an instant.
    Wishing you well, Lynn.

  11. Heyjude says:

    A lovely post Lynn. I wish you and the family well.

  12. LB says:

    Oh Lynn, I am sorry for whatever loss you are facing.
    Try as we might to remind ourselves to be mindful of the gift of life, we are nevertheless taken aback when bad news happens.

    • Lynn says:

      Thank you Laurie. Sadly it is these challenges that reinforce just how fragile life can be. I hope you are well my friend, lovely to have you visit 😘

  13. restlessjo says:

    I have to remind myself all the time, Lynn. Just today, walking back from coffee in town with old friends, I found myself wishing I did more interesting things, went more places… You have to give yourself a shake and think, just do it, or simply be grateful for all that you have. I know that you will be doing the same. 🙂 🙂 Sorry for your sad news.

  14. dfolstad58 says:

    Reblogged this on Life and Random Thinking and commented:
    Some messages bear repeating and so I am pleased to reblog this.

    Please take a moment to absorb and think how you could in some degree improve your life and avoid a regret in life.

  15. Ally Bean says:

    Totally agree with your thoughts here. I often get lost in my dreams, forgetting to be here now– and embrace it. A timely reminder for me.

    • Lynn says:

      I think we are all guilty of forgetting to embrace the here & now Ally. We shoot for the future endeavors, forgetting to breathe in the very moment & life we are in. Thanks for visiting!

  16. roseanna vachon says:

    Could you please change my email address to roseannavachon@gmail.com. Thank you

    Get Outlook for Android

    ________________________________

  17. Ahdad says:

    Great post Lynn!

  18. Blue Settia says:

    Hi!
    I stumbled across your blog and couldn’t stop reading.

    Thank you for your words of wisdom.
    It’s true, we tend to create these illusions in our mind that we are missing out on a great life when we see other people living seemingly “happy lives”. I’m guilty of it.
    But nothing is ever as it seems. People are people, and all of us are just trying to make it by without feeling depressed for long periods of time.

    I think the most important part of life is spending time with and surrounding ourselves with people who loves us and who we love.

    Really nice post. Appreciated it!

    • Lynn says:

      So glad your stumble brought you here for a visit & that you took the time to comment. I couldn’t agree with you more. Surrounding ourselves with those who accept us for exactly who we are, warts & all, is key in living our best life.

      I so appreciate your kind words. Wishing you a wonderful day!

  19. cseveneaj says:

    I totally agree.. Life it too short.. We should spend it with out family friends and everyone we love.. We should live life to the fullest..☺

    • Lynn says:

      Thank you so much for your visit today & taking time to share your thoughts. It can be easy to caught in the mindset of thinking someone else is living a fuller life than our own. Embracing each day of our life as a gift & sharing our time & our love with others speaks volumes to me!

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

