Chasing the Light

It’s been awhile since me & my bike have spent time together.

Autumn brings shorter days, making it a challenge to get in a good ride before the light of day disappears.

Racing home from work to change into my cycling gear, I hit the road and was very quickly reminded of why this so-called relationship is so important to me.

image

Chasing the light

Chasing the light

As I listened to the rhythm of my legs pushing & pulling, filling my lungs with the crisp, fall air, I could feel the tensions of the day being left on the road.

This is what riding does for me.

To bask in the silence that comes from just me & my bike, working together in harmony.

It is good for my soul.

Quietly, chasing the light as we made our way home.

image

Wishing you a wonderful day!

Hugs,

L

 

 

 

This entry was posted in On My Ride Today, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Chasing the Light

  1. George says:

    Nice photos, Lynn. Yes, biking is very cathartic especially after a work day. It really does clear the mind.
    Enjoy the season..:)

    • Lynn says:

      It sure is George. We are having some gorgeous autumn days here in Ontario. Hope to enjoy a few more out on the bike! Lovely to have you visit!

  2. Karen says:

    Great pics and narrative, Lynn

  3. Wow Lynn, I need a bike for sure! lovely

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    There’s nothing quite like it … and the weather has been sooo cooperative this week. What a perfect way to end a work day!

  5. Happy cycling. ❤ ❤ ❤

  6. Sue Slaght says:

    I smiled ear to ear reading your post Lynn. That rhythm of the bike is a calming beat for me. Love your photos especially the shadow.

  7. Ann Coleman says:

    I love biking for the same reasons! The problem is, I don’t live in a neighborhood that is good for it (very busy, two-lane streets with lots of hills). But there is a bike path not too far away, and I need to get a bike mount on my car so I can go there and ride. It is, as you say, a wonderful way to decompress! (And I loved your photos…)

    • Lynn says:

      Ann, I am very lucky in that regard. It is a bit busy with traffic in my direct neighbourhood but within a few kilometres, I am out on beautiful, country roads. Lots of hills in our area as well, but I have a number of options to determine a good route.

      The bike path sounds like a great option for you. Your heart & your soul will thank you!😉

  8. LB says:

    Perfect! Your words arejust right, Lynn, and your photos illustrate them so well.
    I really, really like the long shadow shot!

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

