Sunday Snuggles

Can there be anything more infectious than the laughter & giggles of a little one?  Tickling snuggles to warm your heart!

Me & my sweet great grand-niece:)

Me & my sweet great grand-niece:)

One of the first posts I wrote on this blog was in reference to a day spent with my beautiful niece, assisting her with a little task in setting up the nursery, before the birth of their first child.

Always Kiss Me Goodnight was a reflection of how quickly time passes.  The emotion of standing there looking at my niece, remembering days when she was a little girl, now blossomed into a beautiful young woman, on the verge of becoming a new Mom herself.

Fast forward almost 2 years later & this little munchkin in the picture above, my great-grand niece, is only weeks away from becoming a big sister.

Watching my niece & her husband handle parenting with grace, flexibility & an overwhelming sense of love for their daughter, has restored my faith in knowing there are still parents out there allowing their kids to be kids.

Raising their daughter to get dirty & explore.  To not worry so much about what they should & shouldn’t do, but instead to just encourage her to be a child.

As the time gets closer for the arrival of our great grand-nephew, our excitement builds in anticipation of welcoming this we fellow into this crazy group we call family!  We can’t wait to meet you little one, to hear your laughter & cover you with snuggles!

Hugs,

L♥ 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sunday Snuggles

  1. Nothing more infectious. Nothing better.

  2. We welcomed a new Grand Niece to the fold in February and one more coming in June. We are blessed with these new little humans in our lives. 🙂

  3. Paul says:

    Ahh, the life and energy. It is so infectious. Wonderful little one Lynn. thanks for sharing the pics.

  4. joannesisco says:

    How lucky for you that you have your family close to enjoy these moments ❤

    • Lynn says:

      We are so lucky Joanne. We only have one niece & nephew & they grew up with our children. In many ways they were more like siblings than cousins.
      Our niece is the only one now living close by, our nephew is out West, our son in Ottawa & our daughter in Guelph. With the exception of our nephew, at least our children are within a drivable distance:)

  5. What a nice tribute to your niece, she sounds like a great mom but I suspect you have been a big influence. Lovely post.

  6. Lucky little girl and a very lucky family!

  7. Coming East says:

    How exciting! My granddaughters are 13 and 17 and live far away, so I love playing with my two grand nephews, 2 and 2 months.

    • Lynn says:

      She brings lots of fun to our family gatherings! They are so much fun to watch, so full of wonder as they discover the world around them!

      It must be hard for you to have your granddaughters living far away. Hopefully having your grand nephews nearby helps.

  8. LB says:

    Lynn, this is wonderful! I love your description of the parents and letting their child get dirty and explore.
    And they are all lucky to have you in their lives.
    Great photo!

  9. Sue Slaght says:

    Lynn my apologies as I must have missed this post while i was in NYC. I could almost hear the giggles coming out of the photo. So wonderful to see these young families thriving and loving.

    • Lynn says:

      No worries. It is difficult to keep up when you are on vacation! Little ones full of giggles are so contagious! No matter what kind of crappy day you may be having, a giggle & snuggle soon make everything feel right!

  10. Oh I love this, that picture is precious. I just wrote about a little girl so it’s so timely. There’s something about a baby like a puppy that lifts and transcends. Nice piece. 🙂

    • Lynn says:

      Thanks Susannah! Puppies & babies can bring a smile to our face, regardless of what kind of crappy day we are having. One snuggle from either & our trials & tribulations suddenly feel a wee bit lighter:) Will have to check out your piece, thanks for popping by today!

  11. restlessjo says:

    Fantastic news! 🙂 I hope that you might find a little bit of time to join in with my challenge. I guess you were in catch up mode around the blogs yesterday and I appreciate that time is short. You don’t have to write a long piece, and I know you have some great photos to share. No pressure, Lynn, and I’ll understand if you can’t. 🙂 https://restlessjo.wordpress.com/2015/05/24/5-photos-5-stories-day-5/

    • Lynn says:

      Will give it some thought Jo. Haven’t had much time for writing these days as life has been a wee bit crazy. My concern is nominating others. Like you, I don’t want my fellow bloggers to feel any pressure:)

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

