Reflection

cottageOne of the things I love most about living in Canada, is the changing of seasons.

When visiting a friend’s cottage this past weekend, this is the scene I was greeted with as I stepped out onto the deck.

It was as though someone had taken a paint brush, intricately dabbling colour on the leaves of the forest.  The lake was like glass, reflecting a beautiful mirror image.

A lovely reminder of the majestic beauty Mother Nature presents all around us, each & every day!  We only need to open our eyes!

Happy Monday!

Hugs,

L

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Reflection

  1. Beautiful photo! You’re so right. We just have to open our eyes to see all kind of beauty.

  2. joannesisco says:

    This past weekend was stunningly beautiful and your picture is proof of it!! 🙂

  3. pieterk515 says:

    Ama-zing! Be-au-ti-ful! Wish I was there. Oh wait. That’s the place where it snows too, right? I’ll stay here. We have summer now.

  4. restlessjo says:

    I’ve seen some lovely reflections lately too, Lynn. I did a canal walk this week which I’ve yet to post. That’s a lovely shot. 🙂

  5. Paul says:

    Gorgeous Lynn. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. Cheryl Marsh says:

    So pretty, tx! We really do live in a spectacular place.
    cheers, God Bless = have a great day!
    love, c

    Cheryl Marsh

    Date: Mon, 29 Sep 2014 16:38:56 +0000
    To: clmavon@hotmail.com

  7. verenacave says:

    Lynn, this photo is amazing! I would love to be in Canada at this time of the year, it must be wonderful with all these colours. Thanks so much for sharing and I hope to see you again next week 🙂 xx

    • Lynn says:

      Thank you so much Verena! Fall is my absolute very favourite time of year here in Canada. The colours are spectacular! Will make a note to participate again next week! Lovely to have you visit:)

  8. Pingback: Festival of Leaves: Week 3 « Festival of Leaves

  9. Pingback: Festival of Leaves: Week 3 | Festival of Leaves

  10. LB says:

    Wonderful color! I think I could easily live in Canada – I’m a lover of cold over hot 🙂

  11. kate365til says:

    What a beautiful photo!! Dying over those leaves. So colorful! I’m longing to see that view. We don’t get much of that in LA sadly:)

    • Lynn says:

      Thank you Kate! The fall colours have been spectacular here this year, truly a sight to behold:) I appreciate you visiting & taking the time to comment.

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

