Oh’d to Canada

On July 1st, Canada celebrates its 147th birthday!  Last year, I wrote about our magnificent country in this post, Oh Canada, Glorious & Free.  In honour of 147, I thought I would share a little photographic compilation of just some of the fabulous places I have visited in our beautiful land!

OH CANADA

O = Outstanding

H = flagHumble

C = Courteous

A = Amicable

N = Noble

A = Appealing

D = Diverse

A = AWESOME

There is rarely a day that goes by that I don’t appreciate this beauty country I live in.  If you haven’t had the chance to visit Canada, I strongly encourage you to do so!

Here is just a sample of what you are missing! (click on the photos to enlarge if you like)

whistler

Skiing with family in Whistler, British Columbia

So excited to find Beaver Tails on the mountain in Whistler, B.C. YUMMMMMY!!

So excited to find Beaver Tails on the mountain in Whistler, B.C. YUMMMMMY!!

Feeling the love for my beautiful country in Banff, Alberta

Feeling the love for my beautiful country in Banff, Alberta

May we continue to prosper, to be a country known & celebrated for our diversity & richness in character.  There is no place I would rather live!

Happy Birthday Canada!

Hugs,

L

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wanderlust and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Oh’d to Canada

  1. Paul says:

    Well done! Beautiful! Happy Birthday Canada!

  2. Great photographic overview of the country – hope you have a great Canada Day weekend.

  3. Lynn says:

    Thank you so much! I am very proud of our country & very fortunate to have seen much of our beautiful land! Lovely to have you join me:)

  4. Heather says:

    Well said Lynn. What a diverse country we live in…. and what a diverse ATHLETE you are. Kudos to you. xoxo

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Lynn I love the way you have shown the diversity of our beautiful country. That should be a tourism Canada brochure! Well done.

    • Lynn says:

      I am so lucky to have seen a great deal of our beautiful country Sue. In addition to my far away travels, I think it is so important to enjoy what we have available to us right here in this magnificent country! Thanks for you comments my friend! Happy Canada Day!

  6. I can’t imagine living anywhere else in the world. D)
    Have a Happy Canada Day on the 1st!

  7. joannesisco says:

    Such wonderful photos and memories! A great tribute to this fabulous country we call home!!

    • Lynn says:

      Thanks so much Joanne! We have so many wonderful places to explore right here at home! These are but a few as you well know:) Happy Canada Day!

  8. pieterk515 says:

    I wanna go! I wanna go! Great post.

  9. restlessjo says:

    H is for Humble? Not much to be humble about in these pics, Lynn. I would make it H is for Hopewell Rocks. I love the look of that place.
    Nice to share a little patriotism. Young Raonic did awfully well at Wimbledon today 🙂

    • Lynn says:

      Hopewell Rocks is a pretty amazing place Jo! We walked the ocean floor at low tide & within a very short period of time, we were kayaking in the same area where we were previously walking. The rocks are incredible!

      Humble is more of a reference to Canadian spirit in general. We tend to be very modest about ourselves & our country but you are so right, there is so much to celebrate here!

      I have not been following Wimbledon but Raonic is all over the news this evening!

      Thank you so much for your visit today. I hope your heart is feeling a little lighter. I know it’s been a rough day for you.

  10. Totally agree!!! I really miss Canada 🙂 great blog!

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

