Wanderlust

meteora-2

I hope that when I reach the end of my life, whenever that may be,  I can look back at my journey here on earth & feel a sense of contentment.  Content that I loved to the best of my ability, content that I may have touched a few lives along the way, content that my life was rich in experience.

Travelling is one of those experiences that, in my opinion, truly enriches our lives.  When we have the opportunity to visit places near & far,  we soon gain a perspective as to how vast our planet is & how many incredible destinations there are to see & explore.

Although, I have only scratched the surface, I have had the wonderful opportunity to experience some pretty amazing travel adventures.

On a number of occasions, when regaling stories of the places I have visited, it has been suggested that I should write about & share some of those experiences, thus the added tab in my menu entitled Wanderlust.

I invite you to join me in sharing your excursions. Places you have visited, cultures you have experienced & people you have met along the way.

In return, I hope to share a few tidbits of adventure, travel tips I have learned through my experiences, & perhaps a few stories where I have not been sworn to secrecy!

May you never stop exploring, dreaming & discovering!

Hugs,

L♥

This entry was posted in Wanderlust. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wanderlust

  1. joannesisco says:

    Looking forward to hearing about your adventures!
    Travelling has made me appreciate that the more I see and experience, the more I realize the magnitude of how much I really don’t know. It’s both exhilarating and humbling.

    • Lynn says:

      I totally agree Joanne. Travelling opens our eyes to just how many incredible places there are to visit. I hope to see as many as I can!

      Thank you for commenting once again! This is a re-post as I posted it as a page the first time incorrectly! Appreciate you stopping by!

  2. sueslaght says:

    Lynn this is my favorite quote, in fact I had it as my tag line on my blog at first but just a bit too long. Happy to have met you here in the blogosphere and looking forward to swapping stories for years to come. 🙂

  3. Lynn says:

    Thank you Sue. It is one of my favourites as well, something else it seems we have in common! It is so wonderful to have connected with like-minded friends through our writing & sharing our stories. Reminds me of the days of pen pals. As always, thank you for your encouragement & your lovely comments!

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

