Bluebird of Happiness

It seems that we are experiencing an unrelenting winter this year, something a number of us have not been accustomed to in some time!

Just when we think spring might just be around the corner, Mother Nature drops another layer of the white stuff.

When temperatures warmed up a wee bit last week, I actually considered that I might just be able to get out on my bike once the roads dried up.  FAT CHANCE!!!

The thermometer dropped once again to -20 Celsius reminding me that perhaps I was feeling a little too eager!

Here is what I do know for sure.  Spring will arrive….at some point!  I promise!

So, for those of you feeling like you just can’t take it anymore, I came across this little gem on facebook today & couldn’t help but share!  I think it sums up how a number of people are feeling.bluebirdofhappinessI apologise for not giving photo credit to whoever was the originator of the photo, I honestly don’t know what the original source was!

Stay warm!

Hugs,

L

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bluebird of Happiness

  1. sueslaght says:

    Want to hear something funny? We are going to Jamaica on Thursday! True story. 🙂

  2. Debbie says:

    Hi Lynn, So at what temperature CAN you bike? You’ll definitely be out biking before I am out gardening! In the meantime….. enjoy the xc skiing?

    • Lynn says:

      Hi Debbie. Once the roads are dry & temperatures start creeping into the + figures, I am happy to layer up & get out on the road. I don’t ride as far as I would in the nicer weather but by this time of year, I am itching to get back at it!

  3. LOL! Thanks for the chuckle.

  4. Lynn says:

    My pleasure:)

  5. Human Relationships says:

    Reblogged this on Human Relationships.

  6. Cheryl Marsh says:

    ;0 I’m quite sure this is your all time biggest response!, LOVE it, and definitely me too. I actually did take my ‘bike’/scooter out and caused a big cleanup (which actually took a couple) from dirt caught in the treads.. but it really did feel nice! .. Next year?!
    And thinking of your upcoming trip, it must be all the sweeter to think of right now, not long away.
    At least the sunshine has helped melt something for me so I’m feeling a little more a part of the land of the living … now to catch up a little!
    cheers, God Bless – many tx for your help and the laughs!!
    love, c

    Cheryl Marsh

    Date: Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:36:33 +0000
    To: clmavon@hotmail.com

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

