Celebrate your Nation!

flagAs the Olympics draw to a close today, I hope that you are feeling as proud of your country & its athletes, as I am of mine.  There is rarely a day that goes by that I don’t thank my lucky stars to have been born in the place I call home, my beautiful Canada.

In June, I wrote a post in celebration of Canada’s birthday.  I thought it fitting to share it with you again today as our athletes proudly celebrate their successes & accomplishments.  I hope that you too, are feeling nothing but pride in your Nation!

So proud to be Canadian!  Here is the post I wrote in June called Canada, Glorious & Free.

Cheers eh!

Hugs,

L

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Celebrate your Nation!

  1. sueslaght says:

    Oh happy and proud day to be Canadian with the gold medal hockey game! We do have a beautiful and wonderful country.
    Lynn I am working off my iPad so that may be the issue but the link in your post is not working for me. 😦

    • Lynn says:

      I just tried editing it Sue. If it is still not working, you can find it under the archives, June 2013. It is entitled, Oh Canada – Glorious & Free. Thanks so much for letting me know:)

  2. Hi Lynn – Happy Gold Day, eh – We take ours golds as double, doubles.

    Also couldn’t open the link. Thanks for the celebration note!

    • Lynn says:

      Happy Gold Day to you Robyn! I have attempted to edit the link so hopefully you can open it:) Thanks so much for letting me know that it was not working!

  3. joannesisco says:

    I guess we are all feeling a little prouder to be Canadians today! Great video!!

    • Lynn says:

      Not to mention breathing a sigh of relief! The video was a compilation of 65 hours of footage submitted by Canadians across the country, which was then edited to the 2 minute video you watched. I think it is absolutely awesome & a wonderful tribute to how we as Canadians view this magnificent country of ours!

  4. John says:

    You have a beautiful country and nice people even without a hockey win.

Please don't be shy, feel free to get in on the conversation & leave a reply!

